Posted by: mypassportandi | March 27, 2011

Floating Boooobies

I’ve always enjoyed Hammams, but this was a NO! NO! NO ! I mean a definite NO! First of all I felt weird walking around half-naked in front of other equally naked ladies. All I could think about is how used Harry Potter’s invisible cloak would be right now, but since I’m not a witch, and I decided to use the ostrich technique and just keep my face down and stare at my toes.I I understand now what Charlotte felt like in “Sex and the City” ,  but this was worse; to add to my humiliation, I had lay down next to all the other naked ladies a hot marble slab like freshly caught hamour in the fish market …NO! NO! NO!.  Just as I thought it couldn’t get any worse, an old, fat, smelly, and half-naked Turkish woman walked in…and her job is to give us a shower.  I bet i had an expression worth a million (new) Turkish liras when I saw that lady. Her boobies dangled to her waist … while she was washing me I was scared to get slapped by one of them … aaaaaaah! it was disgusting … I was 100% sure that the soap they were using was FAIRY … seriously I smelled it all over that place .. Only one drop of FAIRY can give you that much lather, it is strong on grease and it pampers your skin  … when I looked around I found that I was the only one that was disgusted, other French and English girls were having a blast… Maybe because it was something new to them … and the service was not up to my standards …after that ordeal, I thought a 30 minute massage would be great… I imagined entering a private room with dim lights, candles, soothing music, and lavender oil … what I got was the exact opposite: everybody was in the massage room; beds were next to each other; masseuses were talking to each other.. and Mashallah those ladies are really stroooooong … I felt like being in an impact testing machine … they massaged my face with the exact force they used to massage the rest of my body  … my lenses were moving in my eyes… i was being molded : i felt my mouth shifting to my forehead and I couldn’t talk to the masseuse … so that experience ended with hysterical laughter …at the same time in the men section, Hamad (my Husband) enjoyed his self service … he just sat on the hot marble watching the misery of other men … it was as if we went to the movies … I got the horror movie and he got the comedy ;p

I advice you to choose a luxurious spa with a Turkish bath …  or use the one in your hotel spa ..we could’ve done that but we wanted to experience the original Turkish baths … and it was unforgettable ;p

On the positive side, this particular Turkish bath was the oldest in use (created in the 1500’s) and was even better looking than the baths used in the dolmabahce palace’s harem.

Responses

  1. Iam sure it is unforgotable faunny experiance
    Hehehe


Leave a Reply

Categories

